Charter Communications Internet

Published January 27, 2016 by Amplio Recorrido

I’m starting an online war against Charter Communications and their service! I’ve called multiple times a month, every month for over a year. I talk to Charter more than my own family and I know every technician that comes out here so well, we could have get together’s to BBQ and have swim parties. 

I’m so sick of Charter and their service and their twisted business practices! They are the only company in our city and that’s exactly why they are screwing us! They want to charge me $65/month for internet and I’m getting between 8mbps – 11mbps download speeds on a regular basis. Yes, I’ve done all of the tech support imaginable and I’ve changed my equipment multiple times, I’ve even moved my router and modem to a better location yet, they don’t care. On top of that, we have outages every few days sometimes and at least several times a month. They always claim they are fixing and have fixed the problem and it’s bullshit! 

They are getting tons of calls from customers in my state about the same issues constantly and what does corporate do? NOTHING! Then if you’re out of internet for say 10 hours, you’ll be lucky to get a $5 credit. What does that do for me? NOTHING! I don’t care about the stupid credit! I want my internet to be reliable and I’ve been told by every single representative that I’ve spoken with “If you don’t like it switch to another provider” and then they laugh because they know there are no other providers. That’s customer service? BULLSHIT! Something needs to be done about this and since no one at Charter cares, I guess it’s going to take filing a lawsuit against the company and reporting them to the BBB for their shady business practices. 

If anyone else has experienced bad service with Charter, please comment below and tell me what you have managed to get from them. 

 

Leave a comment