Mother in Law rampage returns!

Published January 9, 2015 by Amplio Recorrido

A couple of weeks ago, my mother in law returned to her house with the Jehovah’s Witnesses and she picked up her things and we took her to her other son’s house. After we got close to his house, there was an argument about her religion and I believe I wrote about this when it first happened. It was the first time that I was so angry with her, I couldn’t say another word and decided I was completely done. So, my husband continued talking to her every few days over the phone but, I wanted nothing to do with her because of all the stress she has caused us. Now, she’s wanting to return to our house to stay and i’m honestly not having it!

We had to go to the city she lives in yesterday to go to the doctor and of course my husband decides to drop by her house and pick her up. We were driving around after my appointment and she waits until my husband gets out of the car and says “I need to talk to you”. I knew then that she was going to say something about the organization because she loves to catch me when I’m alone.

So she proceeds to tell me that she wants to return to our house but, that I’m not allowed to say anything else about her or the Jehovah’s Witnesses that she won’t tolerate it and that I make her uncomfortable and I’m in an outrage at this point. I said to her “This is not about how you feel, this is my home and I don’t want you or your material in my house”. So she ignores what I said and then says “I want to come back and you can take me to my Kingdom Hall meetings twice a week”. i was like No way! NO NO NO! I don’t want anything to do with her organization. I’m at the bottom of the rope now.

When we returned home after dropping her off, I told my husband that she doesn’t run the show around here and that I don’t want her back here staying and that I’m not taking her to Kingdom Hall and neither is he. if he wants something to do with her, he can do it over the phone or outside this house. Yes, this blog is a complete rant because as most of you know, I’m running on nothing at this point and I have no more patience for this. We cannot stay around each other or in the same house period!

Leave a Reply

